Dear colleagues, clients and friends,

On December 31st, 2013, Kaplan, Friedman & Associates closed its doors, marking the end of an era for many of us, and the end of a law firm which has represented thousands of individuals, families and employers over the course of four decades.

Harvey Kaplan, our senior partner, opened the Law Office of Harvey Kaplan in 1979. In 1985, Maureen O'Sullivan and Jeremiah Friedman joined him, and Kaplan, O'Sullivan & Friedman was born. Together they built a law firm dedicated to providing the finest legal representation to those who need it most, and to marrying a strong business practice with a commitment to social justice. Together, we have reunited countless families, won survivors of persecution asylum, helped businesses hire the best and brightest that the world has to offer, and challenged the deportation of thousands before the Immigration Courts, the Board of Immigration Appeals and the nations' federal courts.

As many of you know, Maureen left the practice of law in 2010 to accept a position as an Immigration Judge in Los Angeles, California. Now, after dedicating their professional lives to the defense of immigrants' rights, Harvey and Jerry are ready to take a much-deserved break, to step back and to let the next generation of practitioners take up the gauntlet. They will remain active in the field, and will continue to serve as teachers and mentors. Beata Weiss, Ilana Greenstein, Audrey Robert Ramirez and Joe Gloski will continue their practices elsewhere.

If you are a client, you will receive a separate letter from your individual attorney, explaining your options and the steps we will take with you to ensure that there is no interruption in your case. To the rest of you, we give our thanks and our best wishes. 2014 will herald a new beginning for all of us, and we look forward to working with you in our various new capacities in years to come.

New Contact Information

Macias, Greenstein & Kaplan, LLP
20 Meridian St.
3rd Floor
East Boston, MA 02128
(617) 561-0400
Weiss Immigration Group
75 Kneeland Street
3rd Floor, Suite 301
Boston, MA 02111.
(857) 277-0997

Harvey Kaplanhkaplan@mgk-law.com
Ilana Greensteinigreenstein@mgk-law.com
Audrey Robert Ramirezaramirez@mgk-law.com
Sara Williamsonswilliamson@mgk-law.com

Beata Weissbweiss@weissimmigration.com
Joe Gloskijgloski@weissimmigration.com